TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

Beta Testing discussion on Visual TFT Software.
Post Reply
Author
Message
Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#1 Post by Nemena » 14 Apr 2011 08:28

TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly.
The attached project does not work for me. I get the same numbers for x_max and y_min.
Could someone tell me why??
I've spent a lot of time trying.
thank you!
Attachments
probe.rar
(210.97 KiB) Downloaded 321 times

User avatar
tihomir.losic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 2138
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 14:16
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#2 Post by tihomir.losic » 15 Apr 2011 11:46

Nemena wrote:The attached project does not work for me. I get the same numbers for x_max and y_min
Hello,

I didn't reproduced your report.
Only what I received is same value of Xmin and Xmax.

Best regards,

Losic Tihomir
mikroElektronika [Support team]

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#3 Post by Nemena » 15 Apr 2011 12:13

Yes, sorry, I wanted to write x_min and x_max, or it is all the same, we still have a problem with the software.
Why are they the same value?

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#4 Post by Nemena » 20 Apr 2011 09:48

Any answer? I did something wrong, or ME team searching for the problem?

User avatar
tihomir.losic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 2138
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 14:16
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#5 Post by tihomir.losic » 20 Apr 2011 09:59

Nemena wrote:Any answer? I did something wrong, or ME team searching for the problem?
Hello,

I am searching for :idea:

Best regards,

Losic Tihomir
mikroElektronika [Support team]

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#6 Post by Nemena » 20 Apr 2011 10:01

Thank you, so problem is inside compiler, I should not spend more time in searching it in my code?

User avatar
tihomir.losic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 2138
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 14:16
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#7 Post by tihomir.losic » 20 Apr 2011 11:56

Hello,

error reproduced and fixed! :)
The error was in your TFT project.
Look at following part of code:

Code: Select all

dim Label5 as TLabel external
dim Label5_Caption as string[1] external
dim Label6 as TLabel external
dim Label6_Caption as string[1] external
dim Label7 as TLabel external
dim Label7_Caption as string[1] external
dim Label8 as TLabel external
dim Label8_Caption as string[1] external
.
.
.
.
.
dim x_minstr,
 y_minstr,
 x_maxstr,
 y_max_str as string[5]
String length of Label5_Caption is 1, and x_minstr is 5, and that caused error.
In attachment is fixed project, which I made.

Best regards,

Losic Tihomir
Attachments
Probe_fixed.rar
(277.58 KiB) Downloaded 297 times
mikroElektronika [Support team]

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#8 Post by Nemena » 20 Apr 2011 12:46

Thank you Tihomir! Now it works! So the length of the object (in this case the label) and the length of the string to be written should be the same?

User avatar
tihomir.losic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 2138
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 14:16
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#9 Post by tihomir.losic » 20 Apr 2011 13:00

Nemena wrote:So the length of the object (in this case the label) and the length of the string to be written should be the same?
Hello,

yes, at least same.

Best regards,

Losic Tihomir
mikroElektronika [Support team]

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#10 Post by Nemena » 20 Apr 2011 14:01

Hello Tihomir, I'm stuck right at the next step.
If I place one more label on the screen and set the font size to 72, the compiler stops with an error.
Project in attachment.
Thank you
Attachments
Probe_error.rar
(17.89 KiB) Downloaded 260 times

User avatar
tihomir.losic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 2138
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 14:16
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#11 Post by tihomir.losic » 21 Apr 2011 10:54

Hello,

I reported that to our developers,
and they will make detailed inspection about this issue.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Losic Tihomir
mikroElektronika [Support team]

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#12 Post by Nemena » 27 Apr 2011 08:25

Will you inform me about the results? I bought this product to work with it, but but I always bump into problems like this.

User avatar
tihomir.losic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 2138
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 14:16
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#13 Post by tihomir.losic » 27 Apr 2011 15:36

Hello,

this is tool bug, and this is passed to our developers.
I hope that it will be fixed for the next release.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Losic Tihomir
mikroElektronika [Support team]

Nemena
Posts: 203
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 20:32
Location: Hungary

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#14 Post by Nemena » 22 Jun 2011 13:14

Hello, Is there any progress with this and the other issues?

User avatar
marko.ziv
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 531
Joined: 06 Dec 2007 10:11
Contact:

Re: TP_TFT_Get_Calibration_Consts() does not work correctly

#15 Post by marko.ziv » 18 Jul 2011 09:13

Hello,

I apologize for the delay with answer, this topic "fell through the cracks" when tihomir.losic left the company.
Now, to get to your problem, in attached project i found 2 problems.
Firstly, Visual TFT projects can not contain spaces or punctuation marks, hence the compiler errors. (this has been resolved in v2.00 of Visual TFT)
Just rename your project to "probe_error.vtft".
The other one is that selecting Tahoma font 72pt size generates string greater then 64k (which is not allowed in PIC compilers).
You can avoid this by using external Memory (MMC) and copy generated resource file to it.

Best Regards

Post Reply

Return to “Visual TFT Beta Testing”