RA6963 controller

General discussion on Visual GLCD Software.
Post Reply
Author
Message
hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

RA6963 controller

#1 Post by hosseinildar » 06 Jul 2017 16:35

Dear All,
I working with the software and my MCU is STM32F407VG , graghic controller RA6963 and no problem but for refresh and update new data on LCD I've a problem.
I used Draw(&Screen) but the command first clear all of the screen and then update new data. this is a problem because screen winking and flush.
is it another method for refresh screen data?
H.Kian
Best Regards

User avatar
dusan.poluga
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 780
Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21

Re: RA6963 controller

#2 Post by dusan.poluga » 07 Jul 2017 16:38

Hi,

Their are two ways to redraw the data.


1) First method
-Store old data in a variable.
-Set the font color to the color of the background.
-Draw the previously stored text.
-Again set the font color.
-And draw new data

2) Second method
-Draw a rectangular shape around the data.
-Every time you redraw the display firstly redraw the rectangular shape.

Best Regards,
Dusan Poluga.

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#3 Post by hosseinildar » 07 Jul 2017 17:06

Dear Dusan,
Thanks, please kindly send me a example code for your first way.
Thanks
H.Kian
Best Regards

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#4 Post by hosseinildar » 10 Jul 2017 19:34

Dear Dusan,
I'm waiting for your kind reply.
H.Kian
Best Regards

User avatar
dusan.poluga
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 780
Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21

Re: RA6963 controller

#5 Post by dusan.poluga » 11 Jul 2017 08:49

Hi,

Here is the sample code for updating the label.

Code: Select all

void updateLabel(TLabel *lbl, char *str){
  Glcd_Set_Font_Adv(lbl->FontName, 0, _GLCD_HORIZONTAL);
  Glcd_Write_Text_Adv(lbl->Caption, lbl->Left, lbl->Top);
  strcpy(lbl->Caption, str);
  DrawLabel(lbl);
}
Best Regards,
Dusan Poluga.

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#6 Post by hosseinildar » 11 Jul 2017 13:32

Dear Dusan,
Thanks. I tested your example code on the MCU but no change on the LCD.
when I use the code before Draw(&Screen) again the LCD is in Flush.
when I don't Draw(&Screen) the Label data without clear last data overwrite and Label data is black finally.
Attachments
20170711_162108.jpg
20170711_162108.jpg (73.32 KiB) Viewed 8882 times
H.Kian
Best Regards

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#7 Post by hosseinildar » 12 Jul 2017 06:53

Dear Dusan,
Thanks ,Now it is ok,I've some modify your code . But it is with some flush LCD yet. But it is better than last my code.
H.Kian
Best Regards

User avatar
dusan.poluga
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 780
Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21

Re: RA6963 controller

#8 Post by dusan.poluga » 12 Jul 2017 08:37

Hi,

Can you post a image of your screen? So i can see how it looks now with the modified code.

Best Regards,
Dusan Poluga.

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#9 Post by hosseinildar » 12 Jul 2017 09:38

Dear Dusan,
Thanks for your reply, Please see in attachment my code and a video from LCD.
Now for update what about other tools? such as Button,ProgressBar...
Attachments
20170712_115322.jpg
20170712_115322.jpg (81.37 KiB) Viewed 8723 times
code.JPG
code.JPG (43.53 KiB) Viewed 8723 times
H.Kian
Best Regards

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#10 Post by hosseinildar » 13 Jul 2017 16:27

Dear Dusan,
Can you help me?
H.Kian
Best Regards

User avatar
dusan.poluga
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 780
Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21

Re: RA6963 controller

#11 Post by dusan.poluga » 14 Jul 2017 17:11

Hi,

The text on the top right corner of the number needs to be cleared first before redrawing it the first time.
Redraw the text in the top right corner with empty spaces.

Best Regards,
Dusan Poluga.

hosseinildar
Posts: 53
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48

Re: RA6963 controller

#12 Post by hosseinildar » 17 Jul 2017 16:06

Dear Dusan,
Thanks for your reply. Sorry if possible send me a example code.
Very thanks.
H.Kian
Best Regards

User avatar
dusan.poluga
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 780
Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21

Re: RA6963 controller

#13 Post by dusan.poluga » 18 Jul 2017 08:48

Hi,

The same code can be used that is used to update the label. Except you would just put white spaces instead of text.

Code: Select all

updateLabel(your_labe_name, "    ");
Best Regards,
Dusan Poluga.

Post Reply

Return to “Visual GLCD General”